Automatically File Sent Messages


ClearContext can automatically file messages you send as well as the original message you are replying to or forwarding. These options are set in the toolbar as you compose your message:


*

File This Email files the message you are sending

Enable File This Email when sending email. The message you are sending will be automatically filed to the Project folder assigned.  ClearContext remembers this setting for future messages.
 
File Original
*

File Original or Delete Original as you reply or forward

Enable File under Original Message when replying. The message you are replying to will be automatically filed to the Project folder you assign.  ClearContext remembers this setting for future messages.

Delete works the same way, deleting the message you are replying to.  This setting is not remembered.  See Options below to default to Delete.
 
File Original

 


Options
*
*
*

Save Sent Messages

Enable Save messages to Project Folder in ClearContext > Options to automatically move sent messages to project folders as you send.  You can also enable this feature by selecting File This Message as you send email.

Delete Original Message if not filing

Enable ClearContext to delete all unassigned, non-Project messages as you reply.

When sending, ask about Project assignments

Configure ClearContext to ask you about Project folder assignments when sending a message, if one is not already assigned.
 
Save sent messages to project folders